Board of Directors Elected at Fall Convention in Kansas City

The Farm Equipment Manufacturers Association Board of Directors elected officers at its Marketing & Distribution Convention at the Sheraton Crown Center in Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2023.

Leading the Association as president will be Randy Reinke, President and CEO of Custom Products of Litchfield in Litchfield, MN. The company is a manufacturer of cab enclosures and roll-over protective structures for the off-highway vehicle industry.

The board elected Reinke to a one-year President’s term beginning immediately. He succeeds Ben Hellbusch of Duo Lift Manufacturing in Columbus, NE who remains on the Executive Committee in an ex officio role.

Serving with Reinke will be:

First Vice President, Craig Harthoorn, President of H&S Manufacturing, Co. in Marshfield, WI.

Marc Ivey, National Sales Manager at Bush Hog LLC in Selma, AL.

Treasurer Tim Burenga, Vice President of Sales and Purchasing at Worksaver, Inc. in Litchfield, IL.

Secretary Scott Eisenmenger, General Manager at West Point Design in West Point, NE.

The officers will lead a 16-member Board of Directors. At the Association’s annual business meeting earlier that day, three new executives were elected to replace current directors whose terms are expiring. The newly elected directors are:

Todd Lassanske, General Manager of the Manufacturing Division at McFarlane Manufacturing Co., Inc. in Sauk City, WI.

Cor Lodder, Corporate Director and Chief Quality Officer of Walinga Inc., at their Carman Manitoba Machining Division.

James Shurts, President of the Great Plains Ag Division in Salina, KS.

Member companies also re-elected directors whose terms had expired this year. This included Jeff Daniel from Yetter Manufacturing, and Randy Reinke who were elected to an additional three-year term as their current terms expired.

Janea Danuser, Paul Jeffrey, and Matt Westendorf, concluded their terms on the Board. We wish to express our gratitude for the invaluable time, leadership, and significant contributions to our Association.

“We want to recognize and thank all of these people. Their time is quite valuable as they are all operating businesses. Even so, they, and others before them, have devoted resources to contribute to the Association’s success,” said Executive VP Steve Hathaway. “Our leadership and members represent the industry’s top innovators and producers. Many of their companies started by developing equipment to solve a problem or improve a process, often with limited resources, and building from there. Their examples of drive, problem solving ability, and willingness to help others are the backbone of our Association, and we appreciate all they do for FEMA and the shortline industry.”

If you would like to learn more about how directors are selected and what’s involved in serving, please give Hathaway a call in the St. Louis office at (314) 878-2304.