Leadership Elected at 2022 Convention in Orlando

The Association’s Board of Directors elected officers at its Marketing & Distribution Convention in Orlando, Fla. on Oct. 26.

Leading the Association as president will be Ben Hellbusch, the co-owner of Duo Lift Manufacturing in Columbus, Neb. The company designs and manufactures trailers and running gears for agricultural, commercial, and industrial markets for several standard and custom models. Hellbusch is the second executive from the company to be elected president.

The board elected Hellbusch to a one-year term beginning immediately. He succeeds Tim Burenga of Worksaver Inc. in Litchfield, Ill who remains on the Executive Committee in an ex officio role. Serving with Hellbusch:

  • First Vice President Randy Reinke, CEO of Custom Products of Litchfield, Inc., in Litchfield, Minn.
  • Second Vice President, Craig Harthoorn, President of H&S Manufacturing in Marshfield, Wis.
  • Treasurer Paul Jeffrey, General Manager at Mac Don Industries, Ltd. In Kansas City, Mo.
  • Secretary, Marc Ivey, Vice President at Dirt Dog Manufacturing in Commerce, GA

The officers will lead a 16-member Board of Directors. Hours before their election at the member companies annual business meeting at the Marketing and Distribution Convention in Orlando, elected three executives as directors:

  • Kat Coombes, Project Manager for Tillage Management, Inc., in Tulare, Calif.
  • Paul Link, Director of Sales for Vaderstad, Inc., with manufacturing facilities in Europe and North America.
  • Roger Murdock, Director of Sales and Marketing for Montag Manufacturing in Seward, Neb.

Member companies also re-elected directors whose terms had expired this year. This included Marc Ivey, Paul Jeffrey, Clair Ellis with Ellis Equipment, Phil Landoll with Landoll Corp and Joe Sampson with Osmundson, Manufacturing.

“Nothing is more valuable than our members time, yet since our Association’s most early days, executives from our member companies continue to give their time and energy to the Association to serve the industry and set our course for the future,” said Executive Vice President Vernon Schmidt. “Our leadership and members make up the industry’s very best innovators. They are nimble and respond quickly when farmers’ needs change. They are, for the most part, companies that began with big ideas and modest means, and through the years, this Association has worked to support our membership so they can focus on their next big idea.”

Our Association has remained strong due to great member leadership. Our current directors continue that great tradition. If you would like to learn more about how directors are selected and what’s involved in serving, please give Schmidt a call in the St. Louis office at 314-878-2304.